Purge and replace: Completely replace all features in a layer

Here's how to purge and replace a layer in your site:

The "Purge all features and replace with new data" function allows you to completely replace all of the features in a dataset. Similar to appending data, you have to ensure that the number, type, and name of all fields in the new data match what is already defined for this layer's data source. 

  1. Open the Admin panel. 

  2. Click on the Data Sources tab.

  3. Choose your data source.

  4. Click "REPLACE" in the data section and choose your new data.

  5. Upload your data.

  6. Click "Replace" and your new data now replaces the old data. 
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk