Deleting a feature

Use a form to delete a feature or a record

Using a form, you can delete features one by one if you have the appropriate permissions. In order to delete features, you must have created a form for the layer from which you want to delete features.

To delete a feature, complete the following steps:

  1. Find the feature you wish to delete on the map.  (If you are looking for a particular feature by its attributes, you could use a report to help you find the feature.)

  2. Click on the feature to view the attributes of the feature in the feature info pop-up.



  3. At the bottom of the feature info pop-up, if you have appropriate permissions, there will be an "Edit" button. Click the "Edit" button. Once you've selected this feature, it will blink on the map to indicate the feature you're editing. 



  4. The form will open and be populated with the data for this record.  Confirm that this is indeed the data you wish to delete, then click on the garbage can icon in the top right corner of the form.

There is not a way to recover deleted features! Make sure you know what you are doing before you delete data in this way.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk