Delete a layer

Here is how you can remove/delete a layer from your site. Please note, you must have site administration permissions to remove a layer from your layer list.

  1. Open the site admin panel.

  2. Click on the layer you wish to remove.

  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the details panel and click the 'DELETE' button. A dialogue will appear warning you of the maps, reports, and forms that will be affected if you delete the layer you have selected.

  4. If you are certain you wish to delete this layer, click 'DELETE'. If there are no more layers connected with the data source your layer was pointing at, a new dialogue will appear asking you if you would like to keep the data source or delete it. Click Yes or No.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk