With Lightship's mobile application, being notified of and accepting responsibility for an alarm is simple.
You'll be notified of alarms through the alarms menu, which can be accessed from your utility bar (bottom of screen) or from the main menu (top left-hand corner).
To view the details of any alarm, tap on the incident. You can tell if an alarm is active, assigned, resolved, or closed by its colour. A red alarm is active and unassigned; an orange alarm is active, but assigned; a green alarm is resolved; and a grey alarm is closed.
In the alarm details page, you can see the type of alarm (area, button, check-in, or web), the target (who or what the alarm was created for), the device that triggered the alarm, as well as the automation that was triggered by the alarm. You can also choose to call any user involved in the alarm, or escalate to any applicable procedure.
To respond to an alarm and assign the alarm to yourself...
1. Open the alarms menu, and tap the alarm to open the alarm details page
2. Tap 'change status', followed by 'assign to me'. This will stop the alarm from escalating further, and will also notify those who have been notified of the alarm that you have assigned it to yourself.
3. Once you've followed the proper protocols for your site, you can resolve the alarm by tapping 'status' again, followed by 'resolve' or 'escalate' if you feel it should be escalated to the next group of responders. Once you've resolved an alarm, you can re-open it at any time by tapping 'change status', followed by 're-open'.
If an alarm is created and no actions are taken, it will automatically escalate to the next tier after an amount of time specified by your site administrators.
Note: A user cannot close an alarm from the mobile application. This can only be done by site administrators through Lightship's web application.