How to Share your Location in Status

Utilize user-controlled location sharing to improve safety, communication, and efficiency in your work environment. 

  1. From the main dashboard, tap the green "+" symbol in the bottom right corner.

  2. Tap "Location Sharing".
    • You may see a message saying "Location Permission Not Set". This just means that your device hasn't allowed Status to access your location yet. 

    • To allow the app to share your location, tap on the message and select "Always Allow" if on an iOS device or "Allow" if an Android. 

  3. Set the end time to when you want to stop sharing your location.

  4. Tap the "play" button at the bottom of the screen to start sharing your location.

  5. On the main dashboard, you are able to cancel location sharing by holding the card until it disappears.

*Note: If you force close the status application, it will no longer share your location.*                      

        Screenshot_20181005-103724.png      sharing_location.png

Saved Configurations

If you'd like to have a few different "End Times" saved for quick location sharing (i.e. you have a few different potential end times for your work day) you can save them by using "Saved Configurations":

  1. Tap "Saved Configurations".

  2. Tap "+ Save As".

  3. Name your location sharing configuration.

  4. Tap "SAVE".

                                        saved_configurations.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk