How to Change Collect Settings

Tap on the "Settings" icon (view image below).

By default, all of the settings are turned off.

Use Cellular Data: If turned ON, Collect will upload form submissions over a cellular data connection when WiFi is unavailable. When turned off, the form submissions will only upload when the device is connected to WiFi.

Follow My Location: If turned ON, your location will always be centered on the map (using your device's GPS). This is very useful if you are moving rapidly (i.e. in an aircraft or a vehicle) or simply wish to monitor your location on the map without panning. Follow my location works in connected and disconnected environments.

Auto Sync Forms: If turned ON, Collect will search for a WiFi connection every so often so that forms you submit will auto-sync once a connection is found.  If Auto Sync Forms and Use Cellular Data are turned on, form submissions will be synced automatically using a cellular data connection.

Keep Screen Awake: If turned ON, Collect will override your device's display settings and will keep your device from going to sleep so long as Collect is open. If you force close Collect, your device will return to your original display settings.

Photo Resolution: The Photo Resolution setting allows you to set the resolution of photos that you take using Collect. A higher resolution results in a better quality photo as well as a larger file size.

Screenshot_20190305-080858.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk